About us

Friends of Design – Academy of Digital Arts was founded 2006 and has enjoyed much success as one of Cape Town’s leading digital training institutions.

We, at Friends of Design, pride ourselves on being committed to exceptionally high training standards in all arenas. We are committed to training quality and have enjoyed and maintained national and international industry accreditations since the outset.

We are an Adobe Authorised Training Centre (AATC), a Certiport Authorised Testing Centre, as well as a recognised centre of Higher Education registered with the Department of Higher Education.
Our close ties to the international and, especially, the European design industry offer additional advantages to our learners.

Our tutors bring a unique energy to the classroom and complement the instruction of our industry experienced local lecturers. With all of this to offer and much more, we attract creative people from far and wide who share a passion for all forms of design

Studying full time with us will give you the opportunity to learn in a creative, stimulating environment where the key focus of study is the production of compelling, creative digital solutions.

The Team

Kay Toelle

Kay Toelle

Managing Director

kay@friendsofdesign.net

Hannelore Olivier

Hannelore Olivier

Programme Manager

hannelore@friendsofdesign.net

Haldon Burns

Haldon Burns

Head of Corporate and Part-Time Training

haldon@friendsofdesign.net

Kerry Hugill

Kerry Hugill

Head of Admissions

kerry@friendsofdesign.net

Sabrina Kopp

Sabrina Kopp

Design

sabrina@friendsofdesign.net

Kauthar Benjamin

Kauthar Benjamin

Marketing Manager

kauthar@friendsofdesign.net

Ncebakazi Mtimkulu

Ncebakazi Mtimkulu

Accounts

ncebakazi@friendsofdesign.net

Chanelle Perumal

Chanelle Perumal

Secretary & Admin

chanelle@friendsofdesign.net

Andrew Spies

Andrew Spies

Academic Head | Head of Web

andrews@friendsofdesign.net

Kate Hilson

Kate Hilson

Head of Print

kate@friendsofdesign.net

Lars Espeter

Lars Espeter

Head of Game

lars@friendsofdesign.net

Accreditation

null

Our Affiliates

cologne

first_thursdays_big

© Copyright Friends of Design - Academy of Digital Arts 2014. All Rights Reserved.